Text Box: Looking for a class? Can’t find the one that fits your interest? NON- NRA classes are available in the following disciplines: Defensive Pistol, Defensive Shotgun, and Other Courses/Disciplines. Please email me with a description of the type of Class and Discipline you are looking for.
web counter
web counter
Text Box: Since: 
December 24th, 2012

You are visitor:

Join the Mailing List
Enter your name and email address below:
Name:
Email:
Subscribe Unsubscribe
Text Box: Join us on Facebook

SCHLUETER  FIREARMS INSTRUCTION

Text Box: Training Today for a Safer Tomorrow!
Text Box: Why choose

Schlueter Firearms Instruction

For your training needs?

Our classes are taught by Insured & NRA Certified Instructors.

Safety is our goal in every class.

Students whose skill levels do not meet the chosen NRA Class prerequisite requirements will not be allowed to enroll. Please remember this is for everyone’s safety. 

We offer small class sizes this means maximum teacher to student ratio.

Class prices are set at affordable rates so potential students who wish to attend a class can.

Rental equipment may be available on a first come first serve basis. 

Smaller classes allow students to get one on one instruction and/or coaching on improving their shooting skills.

We are a locally owned business, offering firearms classes year round in the Sioux Falls, SD area. 

Who can attend?

Persons who are 21 years of age or older may attend any of our classes. 

Persons who are 17 years of age or younger may attend with their parent or legal guardian. Please note both the parent/guardian and minor child would need to be paying students. 
South Dakota Codified Law 23-7-45.   Exceptions to prohibition against possession of pistols by minors.  

Persons who are 18-20 years of age, South Dakota residents who possess a valid South Dakota Concealed Pistol Permit may attend any of our classes. Persons in this age range from other states are handled on a case by case basis.  SDCL 23-7-7.1

Persons wishing to attend a NRA Personal Protection in the Home Class to obtain their Minnesota Permit to Carry Certificate, must be at least 21 years of age. FAQ

NRA Handgun courses:

FIRST Steps Pistol
Basic Pistol
Basic Personal Protection in the Home
Basic Personal Protection outside the Home
Advanced Personal Protection outside the Home 
Non-NRA Courses:

Defensive Pistol I
Defensive Pistol II
Defensive Pistol III
Defensive Pistol/Shotgun
Text Box: Information Privacy Policy